British Overseas Territories and Crown Dependencies

At the moment, only works for contacting UK representatives.

If you live in an Overseas Territory or Crown Dependency, we can, however, give you the following advice on how to contact your own representatives:

Crown Dependencies

Isle of Man

Twenty-four members are elected to the House of Keys, the lower house of the Tynwald, the Parliament of the Isle of Man.

You can find their contact details here.

Channel Islands

The Jersey legislature is the States Assembly; if you need to contact your representative, here is a list of its members, including email addresses.

The Guernsey legislature (which legally covers Alderney and Sark as the Bailiwick of Guernsey) is the States of Deliberation. Find its members, and their contact details, on a document which can be downloaded here.

Alderney is in many respects self-governing (apart from some issues such as policing, taxes, and social security) and has its own legislature; their members and contact details can be downloaded from this page.

Similarly, Sark also has its own legislature, Chief Pleas; its members can be found here, along with email addresses.

British Overseas Territories


Anguilla has a House of Assembly with eleven members – seven elected for a five year term, two ex officio members, and two nominated members.

The Government of Anguilla’s website contains contact details for the House of Assembly as a whole, and an email address for the Department Head - this should probably be your first point of contact .


Bermuda’s Parliament held its first session in 1620, and consists of two houses: the elected House of Assembly, and an appointed Senate.

Contact details are available on the Government of Bermuda website.

British Antarctic Territory

The British Antarctic Territory has no indigenous population, and therefore no elected representatives. It is administered by the Foreign and Commonwealth Office.

You can read more at the website for the British Antarctic Survey.

British Indian Ocean Territory

The British Indian Ocean Territory has no native inhabitants: it is home only to those currently stationed at the US Navy Support Facility at Diego Garcia.

British Virgin Islands

The British Virgin Islands have a Legislative Council with fifteen members – thirteen elected for a four year term, one ex-officio member and one speaker.

A list of cabinet members can be found here, along with contact details for their departments.

Cayman Islands

Daily administration of the Islands is conducted by the Executive Council, five of whose eight members are elected by the Assembly. Elections to the eighteen-seat Assembly are usually every four years.

Members of the Assembly are listed on its website, although it appears that the only contact address is a centralised one.

The Falkland Islands

Eight representatives are elected to the Legislative Council of the Falkland Islands every four years, five from Stanley and three from the remainder of the Islands.

The Falkland Islands government’s web site is at; there’s a list of the current members of the Council, with generic contact details at the foot of the page.


There are fifteen members of Gibraltar’s legislature, the House of Assembly, elected by popular vote.

The Gibraltarian Parliament’s site a list of the current members of the House (at the bottom of the page).

You can write to members at this address:

House of Assembly, 156 Main Street, Gibraltar
or contact them by phone on +350 78420, or by fax to +350 42849.


Montserrat has a Legislative Council of nine members, elected for a five year term.

A Governor and an Executive Council (ExCo) are responsible for day-to-day administration. Members of the ExCo are partly drawn from the members of the Legislative Council.

There is a little information on the Montserrat government website, but no contact details.

Pitcairn Islands

The Pitcairn Islands have an Island Council made up of ten members, four of whom are elected directly and serve one-year terms.

However, it does not have an online presence: perhaps with such a small population (a ten member Council represents about a fifth of all residents), one is not required.

St Helena, Ascension Island, and Tristan da Cunha

The website of the government of St Helena is at

Twelve members are elected to a Legislative Council every four years; a list of the members of the Council includes contact details.

Ascension Island has an elected Islands Council who can be contacted via that page.

Tristan da Cunha is governed by an Administrator, appointed by the Governor of St Helena. The Administrator is advised by an Island Council of eight elected members, listed here. Some general contact details can be found here.

South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands

South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands are governed from the Falkland Islands by a Commissioner (who is also Governor of the Falklands).

There are no elected representatives for the islands, as there are no permanent inhabitants.

Turks and Caicos Islands

The government website is here